Sheriff Honea Elected Next President of California State Sheriff’s Association | Local


CALIFORNIA –Butte County Sheriff Kory Honea has been announced as the next president of the California State Sheriffs Association (CSSA) for 2022-2023.

Honea was nominated at the 128th CSSA Annual Conference Installation Banquet on Wednesday.

“I am incredibly honored to be the next president of the California State Sheriffs Association (CSSA) and grateful for this opportunity,” he said. “As the collective voice of California sheriffs, the CSSA is a leader in efforts to keep our communities safe for all. This is vitally important work and, as CSSA President, I look forward to contributing to this effort.

Honea is the second Butte County Sheriff to serve as president of the association. The first sheriff to do so was Sheriff Larry Gillick, Butte County’s most senior sheriff.

The CSSA is a non-profit association that brings together the 58 elected sheriffs. Its mission is to support the role of the sheriff as the chief law enforcement officer in each county. It is also a collective voice for public safety.

Tulare County Sheriff Mike Boudreaux was named first vice president and Placer County Sheriff Devon Bell was named second vice president.

Orange County Sheriff Don Barnes was named clerk and Ventura County Sheriff Bill Aub was named treasurer.

Sutter County Sheriff Brandon Barnes was appointed Sergeant-at-Arms.

Follow Action News Now on Facebook and Twitter for the latest news, weather and sports in Northern California.


Comments are closed.