Cities in Los Angeles County, Southern California


Los Angeles County has instituted a curfew that will remain in place until further notice, due to the unrest and looting.

The curfew is in place from 6 p.m. to 6 a.m.

The sheriff’s notice of order says residents of “all incorporated and unincorporated areas of Los Angeles County should stay away from streets, avenues, boulevards, plazas, alleys, alleys, parks, or any public space or unimproved private real estate “.

Exceptions are made for the police and other emergency responders; National Guard or other military personnel deployed in the area; people going to and from work; people seeking medical treatment; and people who are homeless and “without access to viable shelter”.

The order replaces any more lenient curfews imposed by individual cities.

Some towns in the county announced earlier the start of the curfew for Tuesday afternoon: 1 p.m. in Beverly Hiils, 2 p.m. in Santa Monica, 4 p.m. in West Hollywood and 5 p.m. in Burbank.

A list of other Southern California curfew orders follows. It will be updated on Tuesday afternoon as cities decide to extend orders.

Orange County

  • Costa Mesa: 7 pm to 5:30 am The statement reads: “During the curfew, it is forbidden for anyone to walk in streets, alleys, parks or any other public place. Travel for purposes which include seeking emergency care, travel to and from work, religious services, and seeking or providing emergency care is exempt. Police, other emergency responders and members of the armed forces are also exempt. (Read the statement here.)
  • Anaheim: 6 p.m. to 5:30 a.m. Excludes journalists, the homeless, and those traveling for work or emergencies.

San Bernardino County

  • Fontana: from 6 p.m. to sunrise. (Read the statement here.)
  • Ontario: 6 p.m. to 6 a.m.
  • Rialto: 6 p.m. to 6 a.m.
  • San Bernardino: from 6 p.m. to sunrise.

Riverside County

  • County-wide curfew 6 p.m. to 6 a.m. The town of Riverside previously declared a 7 p.m. to 6 a.m. curfew

San Diego County

  • La Mesa: 7 p.m. to 5:30 a.m.
  • El Cajon: 7 p.m. to 5:30 a.m., until June 5.
  • Poway: 8 p.m. to 5:30 a.m.
  • Santee: 8 p.m. to 6 a.m.

Santa Barbara County

  • Santa Maria, 9 p.m. to 5 a.m., until June 8.

Comments are closed.